Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-10-21 - 10:46 p.m.

not taking a cue from erin, but still i'm using the same technique.

"i guess this is growing up."

using song lyrics as introductions can lead to three things: A- it'll catch the attention of people who know the song B- people will think i'm a poseur trying to be punk because i can quote pre-sell-out blink 182 or C- it can show that reality immitates art and use that as a medium to convey my thoughts.

hopefully you guys caught it as C.

i can't discuss what brought this up, or how it involves me at all, but lets just say that i've come to a crossroads in my life where i realized that i don't want to grow up. it's not the usual angsty teenager stuff (at least i hope not), but it's the real deal to me. as all of you know, i'd like to live the rest of my life as a teenager. i don't want to grow up in any way, shape, or form. life scares me.

i really don't know what to think about my world anymore.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!