Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-10-23 - 11:05 p.m.

i'm finally acting like a coach. okay, some i sorta was before, but now i'm really taking on coaching responsibilities.

last night, in a fit of anger, i wrote a letter to the Rough Rider, Roosevelt's school paper for those not in the know. anyway, in the letter i stated to the masses the situation that was going on with rotc being ass fucks and asked the AD to provide funding for our team to become a team independent of rotc. randi thought it was pretty good. all i have to do now is update it so that i can get the girls scores and placement in.

i also helped out coach tonight by picking up some rifles and delivering them to Coach Look from st. louis who runs an air gun repair shop out of his house. that was interesting. coach look is a funny guy. he told me to stop being so unappealing. "start taking showers, wash your hair, brush your teeth. then maybe more people might like you. i tried it once for a while, it worked pretty good." i'll take that advice to heart.

i was also supposed to watch kinpachi sensei tonight, but that was when coach called me to grab the rifles, so i had randi tape it for me.

hrm... what else?

oh yeah, in math class today, our teacher was moaning about how many red pens he had to go through correcting papers, and then he said something about having to buy his own red pens. so i, being the wise ass i am, i blurtted out under my breath, "Oh, my heart bleeds for you." and this older woman who sits the front right of me starts cracking up. i was afraid that mr. h. was gonna ask what was so funny and i'd have to say my comment aloud. and then... later on he made a mistake and whenever he makes a mistake, he blames it on lack of caffine. so someone suggested that he have a cup of coffee waiting for him. "yeah, that'd be a good idea to have a cup of coffee waiting for me," to which i replied to myself "and a box of red pens too." again, the lady laughed. i guess i'm funny to her.

hmph... well those are about the only interesting things that happened today.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!