Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-07 - 10:17 p.m.

randi told me that slippers got run over by a car today. i became very sad. she was my first kitty. actually, my first real pet. i'm actually tearing right now. did i spell that right? ah joking... its my way for keeping the saddness from over taking me. i miss my cat. i really do. she was so happy all the time. she would follow me to my car when i left randi's house at night, and i couldn't just walk to my car, i always had to stop and play with her for a minute or two just to hear her purr. i miss seeing her at the door sleeping on my slippers and then calwing them with all the little claw marks in it already. i miss feeding her my left over meat from dinner (it happened sometimes...). i miss playing with her by the doorways and watching her and wheelie play-fight with each other. i miss when she'd walk up to me and rub her head against my legs and then fall asleep on my feet. i miss... i don't know. i miss a lot about her. she was like the nicest cat ever. probably the coolest animal ever. i hope i never find the car that hit her. i'll probably break the windows, slash the tires, steal the battery, clog the exhaust... or not. but i'd at least kick the hubcaps. i don't want to think about this, but i don't want to forget either. dammit...

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!