Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-20 - 1:05 a.m.

today, i almost lost $80. i like the people at longs though, they're honest fucks. and to pay it forward, i saved some guy's credit card from being swipped when he thought the ATM ate it.

it was also a really really really hot day. i hate this heat. i wish it were winter and i were freezing my fucking nuts off. at least i can keep putting on clothes in the cold. there's only so far you can go when it's hot.

and a lady, who has a colostomy bag according to my other co-workers, was talking to me today. it turns out she really likes tim lahayes "Left Behind" series of books. she told me "i'm waiting for the second coming of christ."

to which i responded: "i'm sure it'll be some event when he gets here."

"i'm serious. i'm waiting for the second coming of christ, and i'm getting tired of waiting."

i wanted to tell her "then do something about it," but i was afraid she'd try to kill me or something. or kill herself, which wouldn't sit well with my conscience. but yeah. she really smells too. like she walked past, and two minutes later i was still fanning the air from my nose.

i fucking hate work.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!