Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-02 - 12:13 p.m.

my dream plans for my piece of shit civic:

conversion to an integra LS 5-speed transmission and integra LS B18B 1.8 liter four-cylinder.

yeah, that's pretty much it. it's funny because i talk to a lot of guys with all sorts of cars, and they always talk about "oh dude, i'm gonna buy a civic hatch and i'm gonna put in a Spoon built engine and 16" super light weight rims with hoosier tires and a tein suspension blah blah blah" even i tune out after a while because none of it makes sense, even to me. just so you know, the engine, wheels, tires, and suspension will cost an arm and a leg.

my engine and tramsission thing would probably cost me $2000, maybe $2500 if i'm unlucky. at least i hope it won't cost more than that because that'd become really friggin' expensive.

it's too bad my dad is the smartest of us all. he tells me not to waste my money buying a 5-speed with such a small engine because there's absolutely no torque.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!