Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-15 - 11:36 p.m.

i've never purposely stabbed myself in the eyes before today.

yeah, i got contacts as a temporary solution until my optometrist dude figures out what to do about my run-ed-the-fuck-over glasses. so yeah... i don't actually like them. everyone says stuff about how contacts kick ass, but i still don't like them. i think it's the whole stabbing yourself in the eye thing. plus, the eye doctor dude said that since i have stigmatisims, glasses give me a sharper view.

i also saw this pair of $100 frames that i really liked, but the dude said that he thinks he can get me the frames repaired under warranty by making it look like it didn't actually get run-ed-the-fuck-over.

but i also want my oakley frames too. dammit.

oh god my eyes hurt from having to wear my big ass old-man/papa-san glasses since my contacts hurt too. i can't win i tell ya, i just can't win.

ohh yeah, today was also a really shitty day for driving for me. some guy ran a stop sign infront of me and then i almost got hit by an old man in a truck making a left turn while i was going through the interesction. and that was all before i dropped my mom off at work at 6:45ish. after i picked up jeremy, one of my mom's student workers, i had cars cutting ahead of me every two minutes on vineyard, and then in ala moana, some guy turned left from behind me while i was turning left so i almost ended up getting hit by him too. there was one more incident on the way down keeamoku too, but i didn't give a fuck by then.

yeah, today sucked.

especially since i was almost done writting up my bibliography for my paper due tomorrow and then my microsoft word froze-ed on me and so i have to re-do it. god dammit, i want to punch something.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!