Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-10-10 - 3:29 a.m.

this is the drunk i like to be. happy. none of this depressed thinking kind of shit. i like this drinking till i'm happy and shit kinda drunk. but still concious enough to not do stupid shit that i'll kick myself in the balls for later. yay for beer.

yeah, it was a special occasion, so don't think that i was drinking alone or whatever like an alcoholic. it was my co-worker Sean's birthday. he wanted to see me drink so we went to Karaoke Room 2 with a bunch of our co-workers and sang and drank, or drank and sang. it was good. oh, and don't worry, i didn't drink and drive. bree drove for me because she also wanted to see sean since she hadn't seen him since high school. that's a long time ago for them cause they're old.

speaking of old. yesterday i realized how old i am. the last time i really listened to hip hop was back when Snoop Dogg, Dr. Dre, and 2-Pac ruled the west coast and Puff Daddy and Notorious B.I.G. were the east coast pimps. now, 2-Pac and B.I.G. are dead, Puff Daddy isn't Puff Daddy anymore, Snoop Dogg isn't a gangsta anymore, and Dr. Dre is retired. that really made me feel old. gah... and i'm only 18. so you can imagine how i felt drinking with all the other people tonight too. oh man i feel old and young at the same time, it's weird.

don't worry guys, i won't make a habit out of drinking like someone i know who lives in california and is randi's cousin, who also happens to be about the same age as me (by less than a year), who threw up in my direction, and constantly gets in trouble for stupid things she could prevent... you know who you are, dummy.

dammit, i need to study for my history midterm tomorrow. i should go to sleep. g'nite mother fuckers.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!