Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-10-18 - 10:56 p.m.

i'm not a regular college student. i don't drink to get drunk. infact, i don't really like the thought of getting drunk because then i'll probably get stupid (like diane), maybe do stupid things (like diane), and throw up (like diane). i guess what i'm trying to say is i don't want to be a dumb drinker, like diane.

yeah, last night, after kalani lost their homecoming game against wailua, 26-0 (ouch) sean (my coworker) got my cell number from bree. and so i went to bree's house and picked her up and we went to meet sean, irene, and jayne at this bar. yeah, i got to go to a bar because they don't card there. i ended up having two beers with sean. they were budweisers (because i gotta keep it in the family, y'know?). i then spent the rest of the night sobering up too since i had to drive. so i just kinda chilled and just talked story with the rest of them. it was good. i like that kinda drinking. social drinking just so you have something to do in between words.

see? i'm not that kinda dumb college student.

oh, yeah, i also dropped off bree sometime in the middle of the night because she went to venus while i stayed with my coworkers. it was weird drinking there, because it was so obvious i was the youngest person there. there were like a bunch of professional types drinking, what looked like military guys, my coworkers, and me. yeah...

but, by the time i went home, i was so tired, that i just slept in my car in the parking lot as soon as i parked. i felt like a bum.

man, randi's gonna be pissed when she reads this... sorry babe.

at least i'm not dumb when i drink (like diane).

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!