Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-10-31 - 1:21 p.m.

aww... michelle cares. yay!

so, lets see... whats happened?

i overslept on the day i was supposed to take my japanese oral. why'd i oversleep? because i'm a mommas boy and she wasn't home to make me go drop her off. yeah, i spent that morning freaking out. i made bree go tell my teacher i was sick so i wouldn't be able to come in, so she told bree to tell me to e-mail her. so luckily, i was still on surface streets when i found that out so i turned around and went to go e-mail her from home as soon as possible. i told her a half truth: i was up late studying (which i was), and that combined with nerves made me sick that morning so i threw up. me, not wanting to be driving on the H1 and having to hurl, made me decide to skip classes. yeah. luckily i got to make it up the next day. i did okay on the oral, but the written test was horrible 18.5/50. not too good.

yup...

hmm... what else happened?

not too much actually. last night i bought the first five Captain Underpants books. they're friggin' hillarious. i bought them partially because i wanted to read them, and partially because Bree wanted to read them too. so after we bought them from the Waldenbooks at Kahala, we went outside to go read them and so Bree could smoke. i felt weird. we're both reading kids books and she's smoking, and then this little kid comes walking by us looking at our books and here's bree smoking. i felt like i had some kinda civic duty to tell the kid smoking kills. but i didn't because i didn't wanna scare him. but the thought was there.

shit, i don't know what i want for my birthday. my parent's said i could get a camera phone. which i kinda really want. but i also want a pair of shoes since my Osiris' are breaking 'cause i have really wide feet. yeah. but i also want to do something to the civic too. like... an intake or exhaust or something to do to make the mileage better. maybe i'll just strip the interior? god i'm stupid.

oh, yeah, me and bree also rented Whalerider (good movie, almost made me cry a few times... 'cause i'm gay). we also rented three other movies, History of the World Part 1 (because she's only seen one Mel Brooks movie-- Spaceballs), Evolution (because it's one of my favoritest movies of all time, and she's never seen it), and TOP GUN (because she's never seen it and it's a movie EVERYONE should see at least fifty times).

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!