Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-12-01 - 12:56 p.m.

some car guys, when they drive really hard, they speak of this thing called a "red mist." it usually involves driving stupid fast and just plain stupid.

well yeah... when it rains, i'm prone to get the jones for the red mist.

today, we finished speech class early, so i was on my way home and the roads were kinda slick from the downpour earlier. so i found myself on Nehoa (i think it was Nehoa, i'm really bad with street names), and i just made a right turn up to tantlus. it just happened like my body willed itself to.

so i started driving, and eventually the driving got faster and more fluid. i was accelerating, decelerating, hitting the apex (while staying in my lane), and powering out. i was in the red mist.

at one point, i even saw the red mist. oh my god it was glorious.

i never felt so alive.

and to make it even better, it started to rain again while i was driving. and around the summit, there was fog to make it even more exhilarating. i'm telling you folks, there's nothing like driving in the red mist.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!