Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-11-30 - 11:01 p.m.

i guess it's time for michelle to make the rest of us think.

all of this is making me think about my neighbor again because she was the last person i knew to die.

we didn't get to attend the funeral because i guess it was just a family thing. it kinda made me sad that i didn't get to go because it woudl've been nice to see her one last time before she got put into the ground or put into a wall in an urn or something. just one more time, y'know?

it's not that i wanted closure because i'm not really the type of person who gets closure by seeing something. for me closure comes at the wierdest possible times. but i digress. i would've liked to see the funeral because it would've been like... a sign of respect as well as a big "fuck you" to death. it'd be like telling death "i'm not afraid of you." i think that when you're afraid of other people's death, it's because you yourself are afraid of death. and i think it's healthy to be afraid of death, but not to the point where you can't accept it if it happens (not that you have a choice or anything).

god dammit... i can't be all introspective because i'm watching that Xtreme Martial Arts thing on discovery and i'm talking to randi and we were making fun of mexicans, muslims, and yellows.

but yeah... people die and so should you.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!