Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-02-16 - 11:22 p.m.

we got new sections at work today. so i'm no longer in charge of religion, bibles, philosophy, and new age. now, i have medical, reference, language, games, travel, humor, and some other shit. but the kicker is that i have lesley and zack as my back-up. lesley is pretty dense. not in the really annoying way, more like the "okay, you're trying, you just don't learn anything is all," kinda way. and zack, he's on it, but he only works 20 hours a week, and more than half of those 20 hours is on the register. he gets in maybe six hours of off-reg time a week, not a lot of shelving can be done in those six hours either. so yeah... plus i'm fucking lazy as hell. but store-manager Les has faith in me which is why he put me in that section. oh well, we'll see how it turns out.

and so anyway, while i was going through the reference section, i found a book "Idiot's Guide to Being a Groom." i knew what to do with it immediately. i gave it to Julie. she laughed and threw the book back at me. when Judah saw what i had and saw that i let Julie see it, he said "oh no... you didn't...." but i did. and he started laughing too. good stuff. and then i asked Judah if i should give it to James. oh yeah... i believe randi called me a jerk.

so now, i have to go back to writing a stupid paper about virtues and virtuous people (whom i hate).

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!