Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-02-29 - 12:42 a.m.

man, when you give blood, make sure you listen to the people with the nametags when they tell you to make sure you eat a hearty meal and drink lots of fluids. and when they say fluids, they don't mean rum & coke.

so's yesterdays. i went to go get a haircut, in an appointment i made myself thank you very much. it was nice seeing aunty donna again. but i got lost on the way there because i missed the street i was supposed to turn on because i couldn't fucking see where i was on account of the nine inches of rain falling from the sky. yes, all nine inches fell at once.

and then after that i went to the bank where i found out i have $4 in my checking account, which still isn't as bad as when i had -$20. but yeah. and what else...

after that i went to the blood bank. i had to make a withdrawl. there was this vampire chasing me, and the only way i could get him to leave me alone was by... ah forget it. i gave blood because they called me and i felt an obligation. i figured that if they were going to need blood, it was going to be soon what with all the fucking retards bound to get hit due to the heavy rain. so yeah. that was fun. when they ask you if you've ever had sex with anyone for money, or had sex with anyone who had sex with someone for money, or if you've ever had dude-on-dude sex and all that stuff, i realized how boring of a life i lead. i even told the lady that. she laughed at said that it just meant i was a good person.

yeah, whatever that means.

after all that those shenanigans, judah called me and told me that he was making reservations to go see Club Dread. yeah! so we met at the theaters at 10:15 because he was all worried that we wouldn't be able to get seats. it turns out the theater was only half-full because everyone else went to go see that Jesus movie. it was really tempting to yell at some people that i was jewish and they were anti-semetic assholes. but then i would've only hastend my path to hell. ooh, i gotta talk about that later on. remind me.

at club dread it was me, rich, judah, his nephew, irene, jayne, alenna and julie. julie was really stoked when she found out that judah brought rum. her eyes lit up and everything. everyone else was kinda weary of me drinking at all. when rich mixed the rum and coke at a 1:1 ratio, and i had a sip, i realized they were right to worry. man, that shit was strong! the movie was okay, it was funny, just not as funny as super troopers was. the movie lacked the one-liners that super troopers did so well.

so yeah, going to hell...

back to thursday in philosophy class. we were using the topic of drug use as the basis for our discussion on the theory of egoism. i was trying to explain that if i chose to get stoned and drunk off my ass while not harming anyone, i had the right to. it's only when my lifestyle interferes with someone elses that my choices became immoral. but god-girl said that it was already immoral because it was against the laws, and if we break laws so blatantly then we're on a sure path to hell because our bodies are temples to god blah blah blah. i told her "we're all sinners, so if i'm going to hell, i might as well have fun on the way there." she asked if i believed in god and i told her only in the most liberal sense that there is something greater. she asked me if i was willing to risk going to hell for all of eternity just to get drunk and stoned. i said yes because i'm already on my way there, so why deny it? i tried to explain that sure jesus died for my sins, but i was raised to take responsibility for my own actions and i don't want jesus to have to take the crap for me being a dick in this life. i don't think she got it. oh well, what can you do.

i have to go to chruch tomorrow morning. actually today morning. dammit. stupid religion class. i also have to go to work today too. stupid work. i should trade drew haddad and a draft pick for dante hall in madden when the post season is done and i can make trades. stupid week six trade deadline.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!