Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-02-29 - 11:27 p.m.

remember that guy from a few months back at work who talked to me about religion and made me say a prayer with him while i was still working? well, this is part of a paragraph from my essay about me going to a buddhist temple. (i know, the writing sucks, but i'm kinda pressed for time here. it's due tomorrow and i worked earlier today.)

"While standing outside of the church after the service, wondering if I�d return the next week, I realized that I had gone to church at the behest of another, and I was worried that the freaky customer had won some sort of battle of fate with me. But then I realized that I was at a Buddhist temple, which doesn�t worship the same god as him so he hadn�t actually won anything. It�s a horrible reason, but it has nearly solidified me returning next week."

so yeah, i actually didn't mind going to the Budhhist service thing earlier this morning. i didn't mind it so much, that i'm even considering giving it another shot next week. it's weird, but true.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!