Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-03-18 - 1:02 a.m.

i've been on spring break all week. actually, today is the start of my spring break, in a little under 11 hours, i'll officially be on spring break.

speaking being on spring break, the oddest thing happened at oishii tepanyaki today (that's the place i buy my dinner from every night). okay, so there's this girl who's usually working when i get my food. one time she recognized me as a mall employee and gave me the mall discount i never ask for because i'm stupid. so, anyway, i feel like i've said all this before but T.S. we got to talking over the times that i've gone and she started to give me free soda when i said i was getting poor. so then one day, like last week, she asked me what kinda music i listened to and stuff, and then she mentioned a concert that she was going to. i'm pretty damn sure she was hinting at me to go with her. AH! so i froze and told her how i'd been to that club once (club pauahi) and how it was really small and stuff.

today, i went to go get dinner and she asked me how i've been and stuff and i told her "man, i'm so happy. my spring break starts tomorrow! i'm going to california!"

and she flips out, "what? when?"

"oh, tomorrow, at like 2."

"aw man... i was gonna say we should hang out!"

uh-oh. "oh, sorry. my bad. maybe another time?" y'know, how you never remember what your supposed to say in a situation like that? i'm supposed to say, "oh, i'm sure my girlfriend wouldn't mind if we just hung out or something. got stoned and stuff, y'know? did you know that weed and beer are both depressants and should actually stiffle your sexual abilities? so lets go get stoned and drunk just to make sure nothing bad happens." well, yeah. i think i'm continuing to lead her on because i always freeze up and never know what to say.

but either way, it's all cool with randi because i get free sodas.

and oh my god! i am so gay-in-love with jasmine trias. when she was singing on that 'merican idol show last night, i had chicken skin all over and everything. dude, i was ready to jump the TV and just give her a big gay man hug. i was telling my co-workers how i was going to date jasmine and randi was going to date ichiro and then i'd also date michelle wie on the side too. but of course i'd still get free soda at the tepanyaki place.

god i am such an asshole, but it's okay 'cause randi still likes me. and so do my coworkers which is what matters.

did you know that in a month, i'll have been at waldens for a year? isn't that freaky? depending on my raise, it might be time to find a better job. one that actually pays and doesn't expect unrealistic things. god i hate the company.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!