Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-01 - 12:09 p.m.

the store got the second secret shopper of the season on sunday, and man did we get a bad score. i don't really give a shit because i wasn't there, so it's nothing on me, but according to kevin, the 1-10% yearly raise that we're supposed to get is now in jeopardy because it's not based on an individual store thing where the store GM makes the decision. now, it's going to be based on some stupid score where they combine our units per transaction, dollar ammount per transaction, and one more stupid thing that i forget, i think it was dollar ammount per item. anyway... it's going to be based on that dumb score and how the store did on the secret shopper. so the chances of a good raise are kinda iffy.

so, if i don't get that good raise, i told kevin i was gonna quit. he said that if i didn't get that raise that i should quit because i know my sections and i do them pretty well.

if i do quit, i think i'm gonna try go get a job at pac-sun. i don't really care if they pay me less there, it'll probably be less stressful and i like clothes. besides, it's not like i get paid very well at waldens anyway.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!