Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-11 - 10:00 p.m.

i am this close to dropping out of college. it's based purely on the fact that i still have no idea what the hell i want to do with my life career wise. randi's trying to convince me that if i drop out she'll just kick my ass, but that doesn't do anything for me because i don't care about getting my ass kicked.

next semester my classes are linguistics 102, religion 222, philosophy 110, and physics 100 and it's lab.

fuck, those are so stupid.

i don't think i told you guys what happened late this week. oscar offered me a 25 inch tv for only $85. so, of course i bought it. and then i went to go pick it up, i went to go get a soda after me and oscar put it into my car (it had to go in the passenger seat because it wouldn't fit in the trunk). so, while i was getting my soda, i was talking to tepanyaki girl and the other girl that works there. she was asking if i knew people from roosevelt and stuff, so i kept talking to the both of them. and just as they were about to close, i told tepanyaki girl "shoots, i'm gonna go make sure no one stole the TV from my car" and she asked for my number.

now, you see, before y'all start ripping my head off, i'm gonna explain this to you. i've never ever EVER had a girl ask for my number, so i didn't realize what the heck was going on at the time. so i gave her my cell number. as soon as i walked away, i realized what the hell i had done. so ever since then, i've been trying to think of how to explain to her that i have a girlfriend. so far, carlie's told me to just be "straight up."

but i have my own ways to go about it...

1) i go to get dinner while the other girl is working and i ask her what class she graduated in. if she says 2003, i'll say "oh, that's the same class as my girlfriend." if she says otherwise, i'll say "oh, i tought you graduated in 2003 like my girlfriend did."

or...

2) if or when she calls i tell her "man, my girlfriend's been gone for so long that jerking off just doesn't do it all that well for me" and then she'll says something like "wait... you have a girlfriend?" and i'll say "yeah, didn't i tell you?" and then she'll get pissed at me and hang up, and i'll still be holding the phone and go "oops, sorry. yeah, i have a girlfriend." and i'll never eat there again. or i at least won't get a free soda anymore.

i like plan 2 better. it feels like i'm addressing the situation more directly. but randi prefers the first. i don't know.

man, this 25" is huge in my room.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!