Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-02 - 3:21 p.m.

last night kinda sucked. but at least i did a good deed twice.

oscar's car is broken, so he asked me to give him a ride home. as usual, i drive him home. luckily we were able to finish closing in a near record time, by my clock, i had us done in twenty minutes. man we're fucking bad ass.

before i took oscar home, i had to take him to safeway to get toilet paper. at safeway, susan, that's panya girl, calls me up and says she needs a ride home. man... everyone knows how bad i feel when people need a ride. so i tell her to wait.

on the way back into town, the freakin' freeway is closed. so i have to jump on middle st. while i was there, i did find out some good news. Jesus is Coming Soon! whoo!

i got back to the mall at about 10:45. so i picked up susan and we headed out towards red hill, which is like, 1/3 of the way to makakilo. god dammit. so i dropped off susan and started to make my way back to town. except the freakin' freeway closure has the onramps by susan's house closed. so i had to drive through salt lake and find an onramp. stupid road work.

by the time i got back into town it was about 11:30 pm. damn...

and this morning i went to school and mr. tonouchi told me i got an A. he also said there might be a night time reading of our poetry book, so i told him i'd do it. it'd give me a chance to tell tasteless jokes in public. he also said that i can keep turning in my story to continue working on it.

hrm...

and i also gave blood today. when the lady first stuck me, my vision kinda started to blur around the edges and i got kinda dizzy. but i didn't faint or anything luckily. i like the people at the blood bank. they seem to honestly believe that if you donate blood you're a good person.

yay for me.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!