Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-11 - 3:28 p.m.

i woke up feeling really good this morning. hell, i was in such a good mood that when i got to work about fifteen minutes early, i went to panya and i bought adam a cinnamon twist donught thing for breakfast too. that's how good of a mood i was in. i bought something for adam. lets forget that it only costededed 99 cents and just focus on the fact that i bought something for someone else. but anyway, as soon as i stepped on to the salesfloor, this mean streak hit me. man, i just wanted to fight with a fucking customer like you wouldn't believe. i was looking for anything to set me off so i could pick a fight. hell, the closest i got to fighting was with this old lady.

so i was in the social science section when this lady asks if we have a book. i told her we might so i start looking for it in that section and she asks for a paper back, i told her i'd go check the computer for it blah blah blah. i found that the paperback copy is coming out next month so i got back to tell her that. "ma'am, the paper back is coming out next month."

"how much does it cost?"

"it'll be about eight bucks."

"what?!" she asked me like i was lying.

"i said it'll be about eight dollars. if you don't believe me i'll go print it out right now where it says it'll be eight dollars." man, here's my chance to fucking slug someone upside the fucking face.

but the old hag let it drop, i was still trying to pick a fight with her but she apparently got afraid or some shit. greatest generation my ass.

okay, so i'm a horrible person cause i have no qualms hitting old ladies. sometimes they deserve it.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!