Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-09-09 - 12:13 p.m.

ahh! the season starts in two hours and fourty-seven minutes! and i'm going to just be leaving class at kickoff, starting work at about halftime. but... and here's the big but, the game is tape delayed here, so it'll be starting on TV about an hour and a half after i start work, and because i have to drop off oscar tonight (probably, deffinately), i won't get home till 10:45-ish, meaning the broadcast here will be done for about an hour. and then, you figure i get home and i'll need to shower and stuff, take me another twenty minutes, so i won't start watching my tape till about 11:00-11:15ish and the game'll be about three hours or so, man... i'm going to be up late.

but it's okay, my first class tomorrow is logic, and that class sucks because of the token old ladies always arguing and asking the most obvious questions. it hurts my brain to be in that class.

man, i even have three, maybe four dollars riding on this colts-pats game. i bet richard a dollar on the game, and if by half-time it's close, we'll double it. and i bet irene two bucks so... yeah.

oh, and i have a bunch of fantasy points riding on the colts productivity. it's okay if corey dillion sucks because he's only on one of my teams and i have (ahem...) tiki barber (who doesn't find the endzone) as a back-up.

fuck fantasy football, i want the colts to go all the way.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!