Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-10-09 - 9:24 p.m.

last night lasted well into today. but in the end, i came out for the richer.

about seven fuckin' dollars richer. bitch.

after work i took richard to tower video and bought Saved (you heard that randi?) and Clerks X (booya! kevin smith!). then i took richard home and went to oki's house. and i didn't need to take oscar home too, so that was nice.

but anyway...

the buy in is $10 and since there were only four of us it was a single blind of 25 cents. i ended up loosing the $10 pretty quickly so i bought another $2 which was also incidentally the last of my cash. but boy did i make that $2 last. we were playing from about 1045 and i made that $2 last till about 1 in the morning. i cashed out then and in the end i had only lost about $1 because i made the rest of it back. but oki and nick were still playing so i jumped back in and we ended up playing tournement style and i won that money too which ended up with me being up $7.

it only took me three hours to win $7. it helped take some of the sting off of spending $48 at tower on my two DVDs.

i'm rich, bitch!

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!