Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-10-13 - 6:05 p.m.

man, i had a total WWJD moment yesterday, and i did the right thing too, and this is how i get repaid god? you let the yankees win the first two games and tear a ligament in curt schilling's right ankle? oh c'mon!

why you ack' li' dat for?

frick...

yesterday, when i got back to school for my second class, i went driving around for a parking space and as luck would have it, i couldn't find one. on my last go around of the parking lot, by chance, i see someone leaving. lucky me. i pull into the stall and just as i'm getting out the guy standing by his car in the next stall over asks if i have jumper cables, which i did. so i wen' bus' 'em out and he asks if i know how to use them, which i did. after that, i popped the hood of my car and the other guy went to pop his, but as he was reaching under the hood to unlatch it, he asked me if i knew how to open his hood, which i did. so i hooked up the cables and jumped his car, told him to let it run for a little while and let the alternator charge the battery and on his way home stop at a garage to have them check if the batter was dead or drained. total WWJD moment and i was even sorta late to class and this is how you repay me?

dammit! bronson arroyo better have a no hitter on friday.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!