Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-11-17 - 11:36 p.m.

remember a few months ago, i read the book about a guy who quit his job to focus on fantasy football? yeah... that book helped me put into perspective why i play fantasy football.

so last night, i was at kahala mall with carlie and she needed a japanese dictionary. i thought she'd just buy one and we'd be out, but no. she sat down in the aisle and started on her homework. i was pissed off and embarassed because i hate people who do that in my store. so i had to leave. so i ended up looking around and i found a book that i'd heard of before, "Rammer Jammer Yellow Hammer." it's about a guy who follows a bunch of alabama football fans from game to game in a line of RVs. the book looks into why people love and follow sports so much so that it can ruin a person's day or make them happy as a pig in shit.

i figure this is a good book for me to help me figure out why i let sports affect me so much. granted i know why i like sports, but this will help me understand how it affects me. or something like that.

did you know that there's more atheists in alabama than people who don't consider themselves football fans? i didn't know there were atheists in alabama.

i had a conference with my religion teacher today. he always tells me that he likes my writing and that i should do something with it. he told me that i should write a weekly sports column for the kapio because i can be a real smart ass and still write well. i wasn't sure how to take that. i mean, i know it's a compliment, and i took it as one, but at the same time it's like "my teacher just called me a smart ass?"

oh, i was also telling people to ask me what i did last night. so, go on, ask me what i did last night.

i was just about to go to sleep when these two lesbian friends of mine call me up.

the story starts off really well, i think so anyway.

too bad it doesn't end that great.

very anti-climactic if you ask me.

probably worse than anti-climactic.

down right dissapointing i'd say.

it ended up being julie and her girlfriend asking for a ride.

did i already tell this story? i feel like i did tell this story in this diary. but i don't think i had the whole "these two lesbian friends of mine called me up."

yeah, something like that.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!