Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-12-09 - 11:28 p.m.

yesterday was one helluva day. i got home from school at about 930-ish, and then i took a nap. but when i woke up from that nap, i was writing almost non-stop. that ended up being about 12 hours straight of writing one paper and then another. my religion paper ended up being 14 pages of text, progressively getting shittier and shittier. and then my linguistics paper, that was 6 pages of crap all the way through.

yeah...

sigh...

i really don't want to do anything anymore. i kinda want to just roll over and die for about a week.

but, i'm not entirely done yet. i've got to write a "final reflection" for lingusitics, take another exam for religion (2 tries though), and then i have a final exam and an essay i still need to write for logic. oh well, i'll talk to stacie about that. she's smart enough to help me through it. it's ncie having smart friends.

oh, plus we're probably going to help margo, my older woman mormon friend. it's fun having her as a friend because i get to tease her that shes mormon sometimes.

except that stacie gets mad at how i help people because i start telling them the answer rather than wait for them to get it on their own. so i guess i wouldn't make a good teacher because i'd just get frustrated at it.

today in linguistics we had to give a presentation on our field project. we had to study samoan and then we had to brief the class on our learnings. it ended up being mostly me doing the talking because one of my group memebers, she's a nice girl but not the brightest crayon in the box, and the other guy was a fob japanee kid and kinda timid sometimes. but because i was so tired from writing for 12 hours the previous night-- oh and i forgot to say this, i had to drive out to oki's house to print my stuff since my printer was broke-- i was really off. i was forgeting things and everything. so my teacher had to help me through it, but at least i sounded confident as i was talking. and as we all know, its 80 percent what you sound like, 10 what you say, and 10 percent what you do. plus i think i got bonus points because i gave the teacher a bag of jimmys chips (www.hawaiianchipcompany.com).

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!