Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-01-13 - 7:19 p.m.

these are my predictions for the NFL playoffs:

St. Louis vs. Atlanta

I got St. Louis over Atlanta. wait, hear me out here. Atlanta's a good team, but I don't know about their ability to play playoff games. St. Louis has been playing well the past few weeks. Plus, Atlanta inexplicably doesn't show up sometimes. Okay, so the only one to come to mind was the Kansas City game and I actually made the wrong pick on the sheet. Oh well.

Minnesota vs. Philladelphia

Minnesota over Philladelhphia. They're playing like a team posessed. They've recreated themselves since their loss to Washington at the end of the season. Last week against Green Bay, they were an entirely different team. I can see them defeating Philladelphia.

New York vs. Pittsburgh

No question, Pittsburgh over New York. They're just a much better team. Curtis Martin has been running hard all season long while Jerome Bettis and Duce Staley have been sharing carries and Staley is probably closer to 100% than he's been since the hamstring injury. And then there's the whole thing about the Pittsburgh defense being really freaking good.

Indianapolis vs. New England

This one could go either way, so I picked from my heart. Indianapolis will take an early lead and then pressure the hell out of Tom Brady. I hope the run defense can stop Corey Dillon because otherwise the Patriots can win. The whole X-factor of the game is on the both teams running games. If the Colts can get Edgerrin James into the running game and then get the play action going then the Colts have a real good shot of winning. All they need to do is get an early lead to get the Patriots secondary to take a false step and then 1st down.

Or so I hope.

Conference championships...

St. Louis (since it's too late for me to change my pick) vs. Minnesota

I got Minnesota just because I think they're the better team than St. Louis.

I can't figure out who has homefield advantage to this one...

Indianapolis vs. Pittsburgh

And again I got Indianapolis over Pittsburgh because I can't choose against my own team.

So, my Super Bowl picks are Minnesota and Indianapolis...

And from there, I have Indianapolis defeating Minnesota.

We'll see how this works out starting Saturday when Atlanta defeats St. Louis and then my whole thing is blown away.

But, if I got them right, then hey, I'll be one of the only people in the country to have called it and it's all right here...

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!