Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-03-27 - 10:51 p.m.

last night, after work, me and carlie went to barnes & noble. my original mission was to ask ashley, the cute girl that works there, if she'd heard anything about an ala moana branch and if they were hiring since i'm still not 100% sure if i'm going to keep my job.

but, when me and carlie got there, we didn't see her working. it made me sad. so to make myself feel better i ended up buying sealab 2021 season two. it was 10% off. oddly enough, i think that's the same as my borders discount on dvd's. it could be 20% at borders, but whatever.

when i was buying the dvd, the guy told me that one of his friends asked him who sang the theme song. so we engaged in some small talk. i then asked him "does ashley still work here?"

"the tahitian one?"

"uh... kinda hapa looking?"

"oh yeah, she still works here. and her boyfriend works in the cafe. he just started last month."

"oh. that's good to know."

so plan brett is now defunct.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!