Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-03-29 - 12:13 a.m.

oh man... kanack attack yo.

after work today, me and some of my coworkers went to silvia's restaurant. for dan and c-jaye (i swear to god thats his name), it was basically their first time using chopsticks, so it was a challenge at times for them.

but man... i am so full.

in other news, brett woke me up this morning to tell me that UH hired jerry glanville as it's new defensive coordinator. i mean, hell i didn't even know that george lumpkin wasn't the coordinator anymore. but anyway, brett says this is going to mean that there's going to be a lot more blitzing. so as me and dan were saying, with UH's offense it's going to be all high-risk/high-reward all the time. so we'll either score 80 or get 80 scored on us.

my ass isn't getting any better. which is really pissing me off. it's gotten to the point where i can't even use the phrase "pain in the ass." i've taken to saying "hassle" or something else to that effect. "pain in the ass" has become too litteral for me. yeah...

and yes erin, i had washington over louisville. got a problem with that? if you haven't noticed, i've always got the weird selections. like during the NFL playoffs, i had the vikings over philly, and all the way to the super bowl versus the colts. i mean, how many people actually believed that could happen? i'm pretty sure i was the only person.

and i've got to deal with a coworker from michigan who cheers for all the big-10 schools in basketball. so he's just happy as a pig in shit at michigan state who ended duke's run. ai... oh well, so it goes.

fucking kurt vonnegut had to get me saying that.

i wonder how dana is enjoying "the princess bride"? i made a big deal out of her buying it, so i really hope she likes it. it would make me feel like a bad bookseller if she didn't like it and i almost forced her into buying it. but things like that happen to me all the time.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!