Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-04-04 - 11:25 p.m.

the latest update on my ass is that it needs surgery now. they're going to cut from the second hole to these pockets just inside my asshole where the infection and pus are and i guess they're going to clean it out and stuff and then seal me up and let me heal naturally. hopefully with lots of pain killers. but i'll need to fast from midnight the night prior and then give myself an enema before i go in at six in the morning. if everything goes as planned i'll be sedated by seven and out later on that day.

i think i'm most worried about the self administered enema. it just doesn't sound right for me...

the day i found out about the surgery wasn't a good day for me. i was also supposed to do an interview for that student journal i'm working on, with a tape recorder and all, but what ended up happening was that the tape recorder i bought that day, i forgot to hit record... and i didn't figure it out till the end of the interview. it was one of those days.

to make myself feel better i bought the new beck CD and the Napoleon Dynamite sound track. yeah...

and on saturday night, me, royden, mike, oki, justin, and dammit i forgot his name again, played poker till 6 in the morning. it wasn't a very good night for me.

we started with a $20 buy in and i started to lose it until i was short stack with $3.75. and then i went on tilt. tilt is when you start playing angry and uncontrolled. however, when me and justin play on tilt we end up playing better. but yeah... i ended up becoming the big stack in less than an hour and up about $60 at one point in the night. but the problem is i kept playing and i started getting tired and i was losing money. and then i lost it all on a hand i knew i was going to lose. i had a pair of queens, a hand which had been good for me most of the night, but i knew oki had the trip kings, and i still let him push me all in. that pissed me off that i played that hand.

yeah...

on sunday we had a store meeting, in the meeting, my and dan's section (manga) increased exponentially: about 78% over the fiscal year. and they want us to continue to grow by 35% over this year. too bad the year is going to end in november since the store is going to close. but yeah... i was pretty proud of it, even though i doubt i had much to do with it other than restocking.

and yeah, that's my update.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!