Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-04-12 - 11:59 p.m.

so i had my surgery. the self administered enema was the worst part of the whole thing. i couldn't stand it, i barely did half the bottle as i lay on the ground crying.

at the hospital, i was trying to keep my mood light by joking with everyone i could.

the nice thing about the hospital was that they had warm blankets. it wasn't that the blankets would keep you warm as much as the blankets were physically warm, like they just came out of the dryer warm.

the lady who stuck me with the needle for the IV was nice. i was joking with her when she told me that she had a cute daughter my age... until she told me that her daughter was married and had a kid. yeah, fuck that... wait someone already did.

and then the guy who moved my bed to the waiting area was talking draft magazines with me. we were discussing the merits of the sporting news one vs. the scouts, inc. one i was reading.

and when the anesthesiolgist (i have no fucking clue how to spell that) told me he was going to give me drugs and injected it into my IV thing, i was out in like, a minute. and then i remember waking up and asking the nurse to put on the bobby curnan show. and then i fell back asleep. and somewhere in the middle i asked them about what kind of diet i would need to be on. i was really talkative and i think i kept falling asleep too.

and then i remember eating graham crackers and drinking water. and then they released me. when they were wheeling me out of the hospial to my dad's car, i almost threw up. and then when i was getting into my dad's car, i did throw up, outside of the car atleast. luckily it was only water and crackers.

and then, when i got home, i went straight to the bathroom and threw up again.

and that was all thanks to the wonderful anesthetics.

i loves me drugs.

the cool thing about all of this is that i'm not really sore. infact, i hurt less than i did a few days ago. which is good.

i go back to the doctor to get it checked tomorrow.

yeah...

i have tylenol with codine, but i don't know if i'll get to use it. i kind of want to just to try it, but i'm afraid that'll be too addict like. you know, kind of like how i don't drink if i'm alone?

yeah, something like that.

i think i'm going to go back to work tomorrow. hopefully i won't be bleeding like hell at work like i was when they first released me. i think i'm bleeding less than they expected though because they kept having me roll over so they could check that the blood wasn't soaking through. yeah. go me.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!