Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-10-15 - 10:58 p.m.

okay, so i'm unemployed now. it's kinda nice not having to worry about work.

however, i do have to worry about my new job... y'know, should i get it.

i'm pretty sure i'm going to get hired at toys 'n joys, but i'm really reluctant to work there. i'm only going there for the pay--$7.50 which is only 5 cents less than what i made at borders. well, i think i'm going to be making that $7.50, but who knows. it's gotta be better than gamestop which would do it's best at $6.75. fuck that.

also, i'd have to work with annie. she seems like a nice girl and all, but she scares me that she likes me. let me tell you all about the story on how she introduced herself to me...

during one of the last weeks the store was open i was reading a magazine at the front of the store and greeting, so she walked up to me and started to make small talk, then she asked me to help her with her student movie project. i agreed because i'm a moron. but after that she kept talking to me for what ended up being 90 minutes until irene broke up the conversation for me so i could get back to work. god bless irene... anyway, i ended up helping her with her student movie project that sunday (during a televised colts game!!!) and it ended up being nothing more than a freakin' tech shoot. that pissed me off because they made me actually act and shit when they were more interested in getting the angles... fucking hell. i could've been done with that so many hours earlier if it weren't for the fucking acting bullshit.

anyway, yeah... during that 90 minute conversation, she also offered me the job as her assistant data entry logger person. i figured i'd be fine because i can type quick enough and i learn pretty quickly too. her and her boss seem to be worried by my weak knowledge of anime and manga and shit, but honestly, i don't care. i'll pick up on it fast enough and if not, then they can fire me and i'll go get another job somewhere else making tacos or something.

hmm... i've also decided i'm not going to play poker on my birthday (which falls on a friday night). why? because i don't want to get pissed off on my birthday. i'd rather be lonely and by myself with the cat at home than be pissed off and drunk on my birthday. i don't care what anyone says, i'm going to hide on my birthday and no one is going to find me. and if they do find me, i'm not letting them get to me because i'm not going to open the fucking door to where ever i am. i am going to be in complete solitude on my birthday, y'know, minus going to school that day. i really don't want to get sick on my birthday so fuck all of you.

i've become strangely infatuated with the flaming lips. i almost never buy anything on the internet, but today, just a few hours ago, i bought an album (Zaireeka) off of amazon.com that's 4 CDs but you're supposed to play all of them simultaneously. it just sounded too awesome to not buy it. y'know what i mean? god doesn't that sound so freakin' awesome? an album that consists of playing 4 cd's simultaneously, and not only that, but because all cd players play at a different speed, even if you start them at the same time, you're going to get a different rate of playback meaning that it should sound different every time you play it. now all i need to do is get 4 cd players/speakers. but hey, it'll be worth it if i can pull it off.

and fucking hell, i'm sick right now. i think it's a cold and it really sucks because i'm not good with being sick. i turn into the biggest fucking baby in the world when i'm sick. i don't get sick very often, so i don't know how to deal with it.

oh, and i have a date with royden tomorrow morning... we're going to watch football at my house. yay!

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!