Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-11-03 - 7:24 p.m.

it's kinda lonely at home right now. my parents went to japan for 12 or 13 days yesterday morning so it's been me and the cat. we're doing fine. i'm eating leftovers and the cat is eating whenever she fucking feels like it... even if there isn't food she'll wake me up and let me know she's hungry. just like a fucking cat would. maile you sonuvabitch. i think the cat is lonely too because she's spending a lot more time around me than normal. she's probably wondering where the two people who normally feed her are.

did i tell you guys about how i got sick a few, maybe three weeks ago? i don't remember so i'll retell it. one night at poker i felt my throat get really sore and the next morning i woke up and i felt like complete shit. i guess it was a cold, so i figured a few days of rest and i should be fine. then a few days later i started to get these terrible headaches and it got to the point where i didn't want to leave the house. i ended up going to the doctor and i got medicine for a sinus infection. that sinus infection basically cleared up a few days later, but the problem is i still have this fucking cough and sore throat. it's really pissing me off. i fucking hate getting sick because when i get sick, i get really sick, like this. yeah... it's freakin' terrible.

anyway...

umm...

i got my political science paper back and i got a 93/100 on a paper i should've gotten a 50/100. i fucking hate it when that happens because it just makes me feel more and more like i need to do less to pass, and successfully too. i also got an 88% on my geography mid-term that i missed a whole week and a half of classes on which included a whole section (more like half) of the test. and today i had a sociology test today that seemed too easy. i was talking to this one girl who finished at about the exact same time as me and she was suprised at how easy the test was (she's only a first semester freshman). i told her that's how a lot of college classes are at KCC. especially true for the 100 level classes where the teachers might be as unmotivated as the students at times.

astronomy though... that's a different story altogether.

my fucking $240 cell phone is broken. i've yet to check my waranty information. it's really pissing me off because all of a sudden the screen stopped working, and that's kinda important if you think about it.

i'm thinking of just buying a new phone for myself for my birthday.

speaking of birthdays...

a couple of days ago was dhyani's birthday (Nov. 1). so she had a combined halloween/birthday hotel party. since it was halloween, it was also a costume party. i went in two costumes. the first costume was michael phelps (the olympic swimmer/alcoholic). that costume only lasted a few minutes because it was cold and emarassing. the other costume was a mormon. that one lasted all night because i ended up taking care of dhayni again after she got sick. well, not just her, but her friend too that i met a few nights before. i ended up helping them get to the bathroom to throw up and getting them water and to the beds to sleep. it's what i do i guess. dhyani drank a stein of orange juice and rum, and shaun (her friend that i was taking care of) drank half a case of budweiser. i had two beers and that was it. so i ended up taking care of the two of them till they passed out and then so did i. i woke up at 630 the next morning (still in the hotel and in my mormon costume) and drove to school. that was my halloween. pretty uneventful if you ask me.

god damn, i can't wait until next monday (nov. 7). MNF live! and it couldn't be a better week to happen either. Colts vs. Pats! whoo! i can finally watch a live MNF game and it couldn't be a better one too.

i wonder if i should go meet randi's dad at a bar or something? i can totally mentally sanction skipping school for this.

i totally forgot what else i wanted to talk about.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!