Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-11-14 - 1:09 a.m.

i went to the O-Lounge last night because this girl in my sociology class told me to go meet her and her friends there and to bring my own friends too. i figured, what the hell, if justin's working there, then why not? so anyway, i got oki to agree to go too and drive, and he got nick, dan, alex, and dhyani to come with us too. anyway, we got there and justin saved those of us in oki's car a vallet spot. so we went up, talked to justin for a few minutes and went in. i met the girl in my sociology class and her and alex ended up knowing each other through a mutual friend so they started talking. me and dhyani, started coughing immediately because the fucking smoke in the club was pretty thick. so anyway, we all went looking around, i was going to drink but the coughing just fucking killed me. anyway, we stayed there for like, 15-20 minutes and the smoke just got too much for my throat (i felt like dry heaving when i couhged), so i told mike i wanted to leave already. luckily, he didn't care because the smoke was getting to him too. so we left and ended up going to mike's house to cruise.

when we got there, we ended up watching "batman begins." me, i ended up crashing towards the end, it was a good movie, but it just moved slowly. anyway, after the movie, i was waiting for oki to finish smoking so we could leave so i grabbed a deck of cards and me, justin (who came during the movie), and dhyani started playing 7 card stud. after oki came back inside, dhyani was back on the couch sleeping so oki and justin started to play 7 card stud and then i started to deal for them. and then, eventually, grant came to the table and the four of us started to play pipito for a dollar. anyway, we ended up playing poker for at least a half-hour longer than we inteded. and then, as we were leaving, grant, tommy, and this guy shaun (sean?), were standing outside because tommy's car got stolen from infront of oki's house.

oh, yeah, and on friday, i quit my job. i couldn't stand working at toys 'n joys. the parking sucked, the job was boring as fuck, and i just wasn't motivated enough to keep doing it. i told the boss that i was the kind of guy who if his heart wasn't into something, he didn't want to give it a half-hearted effort. but what happened before that was oki and dhyani (those fucking morons) text messaged annie before we started playing poker with some stupid message about me not wanting to work there anymore so i could date her (gross!). anyway, annie called me back and i told her, that i wanted to quit and i started to explain myself while i played halo. anyway, i eventually got her off the phone and then she called me back a few minutes later telling me she had just talked to her boss. she called her boss? it was fucking 130 in the morning! anyway, when i got home and checked my email after playing poker all night, it turned out that he emailed me right away too. what the fuck? god all of them are such... i don't know. it just seemed so lame to try and keep someone who'd worked less than 24 hours combined. is it really that difficult to teach someone what i learned in two days of some of the lamest training in the world? but yeah... i really should find a new job now because becoming a professional poker player doesn't seem to feasable for me. whatever...

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!