Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-01-25 - 12:25 a.m.

i seriously cannot help but feel very very happy for jevon. he's been nothing but a loyal seahawks fan for years. hell, in our lifetime, they've won one playoff game until this year (and that one playoff win was when we were one-ish, so he's really never seen them win one). that's a true fan if you ask me. a guy who loves a team that for the longest time was stuck in mediocrity/plain sucked but stayed with them all the way through. and now he's being rewarded as a true fan should, with a trip to the super bowl, in his home town no less.

jevon, i am honestly, truly happy for you. i was going to root for the seahawks because my sister lives in seattle and because i now hate the steelers, but now i'll also be pulling for them because they're your team too.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!