Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-07-13 - 12:48 a.m.

yeesh... i left work at 1115 tonight and i'm planning (more like "planning") on going to work at like 6 in the morning.

talk about not having much of a life. what make it bad too is that it's not like i can leave early if i want to since dave can't make it in till 630 pm anyway.

at least alan was there for me to talk to and help keep my sanity. thank god for kids like him with nothing better to do.

and i don't think i made a good first managerial impression on sarah. i didn't get the drug screening form for her that i needed to get yesterday. so i made her drive into town to pick one up with me after i made her wait for 20ish minutes 'cause i was late for work.

i hate my job sometimes... but yeah, i think she'll be good for me at gamestop because she seems like the type to bust some balls if things aren't getting done and i need that. i need someone to keep on me about stuff because i get distracted and try to do too many things and end up getting nothing done.

god, this week has just been brutal... i'm so behind on everything this week. like... everything... i don't know why this week has been so trying for me... i really don't.

i wonder if actually having a gf would help me. i don't know how it would since it would probably just make me have less time to devote to the store. but part of me thinks that it'd at least make me happier and and happier me is probably a more productive me. i think i was a lot more productive when i had a gf.

and while we're on the topic of girls...

i went to the sushi place and i saw ka young/yeung. i got the impression that she seemed a little sad that i haven't asked her out again. honestly, i haven't really done anything where i would ask her out again. really... i haven't. all i've done as of late is just hang out with the guys... or do something work related. i hate my job... a lot... no... i don't.

i wish i could talk to blane about these kinds of things. hopefully he'll stop in today like he said he would. then again, he says he'll stop in a lot and almost never does. it'd be awesome to see him more often because then i'd have some direction. i think i'm still at that point in my managerial carreer where i could use some constant guidance.

i hate to toot my own horn here, but i feel like i'm a little mature beyond my age. and i guess i kind of come off as i don't want to trouble him and don't want him to come out and worry about the store.

it must be that samurai in me that feels like i don't want to trouble the master with a problem and that i should be able to handle anything that might happen on my own.

everything is about work or me being single... every single fucking entry...

augh...

why can't it be about normal 22-year-old shit like me fucking some bitch and her giving me shit because i didn't call her back? that'd solve two things for me. it'd mean work isn't the only thing on my mind and it'd also mean i got laid.

want to know how bad it's gotten? dave's telling me i probably need to get laid. hell, even the GA's are saying it.

carlie told me i should go out and hit the clubs and see if i could bag a chick there, but i don't want those kinds of girls because that's not my scene. it is totally not my scene. i felt like a total fish out of water when i went to D&B last week and went on the roof where they have the dance floor and stuff. i like to come home and drink by myself. i don't have to listen to anything i don't want to or deal with people either. it's so alkie though...

god, am i an alkie? i don't know... but i know that i'll at least remain a smoker for another week unless we go bonkers these next two days. i really don't give a shit anymore. i should go to sleep.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!