Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-07-14 - 1:31 a.m.

i got to work at 630 this morning... just a wee bit early. but i got done mostly everything i'd wanted to achieve so it was a productive morning.

and blane didn't notice, so i didn't get in trouble about it. yay!

oh yeah, he actually stopped in for once. whoo!

he also got on me for not getting on my staff for doing things they should be doing to help me out. he's afraid that i'm going to burn myself out with that "16th century japan samurai mentality."

i don't think i'll burn out though. whenever i feel like i'm getting there, i have one good day at work and i'm fine again.

like today!

yay!

i don't know what it was, i think it's just that i felt like i was productive today. that's pretty much all it was...

i had a weird request though from this girl's mom.

this lady walks in asking if i know her daughter, which after a couple of "who's your daughter" questions it turns out i did know.

anyway... so this mom is concerned that her daughter doesn't have enough good friends. apparently her daughter has ausberger disease or something that i can't spell where she's a really high functioning autistic. i couldn't tell. i just thought she was loud... but anyway, she's got friends, but apparently they're all dicks or something and the mom wants her to have nicer friends. so she thought that we, at gamestop, were all like her. honestly, i haven't touched my ds, micro, ps2, xbox or 360 in weeks. i've played my psp here and there but that's about it. anyway... the mom was hoping one of us would bring her into our world as a friend. personally, i wouldn't do it. it's nothing against her, it's just i don't just let people into my circle all that easy. but i did remember another customer. this guy jeff who writes game reviews for the honolulu advertiser every other friday. he's always inviting us to go play video games at his house with him and his friends. yeah... not my thing. i'm kinda sick of games lately.

but whatever...

so i gave jeff the number the mom left with me, and he seemed excited about it. so yay, good for them. i hope everyone turns out happy.

heh, a happy story from work. yay!

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!