Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-07-19 - 11:03 p.m.

it's not like today was all that much longer than any other day, i guess it's just the way it started.

dave called me at 730 in the morning to tell me he got sick last night and didn't think he'd last through the day. i told him to open the store like normal and that i'd be in no later than 11. i was scheduled to start at 1230 anyway, so it was only an extra hour and a half, but it sure ended up feeling like a really long day. like... really long. at least i was able to have devin come in. that made the day go by a little easier. it felt like a really slow day too. me and devin spent a lot of the day just bullshitting.

i also saw randi today too. she popped in to buy a present for the bf. half the time she was there i spent trying to convince her to come work for me. all i want is maybe once a week, once every other week. i think she'd make a superb GA. you hear that randi, i think you'd make a SUPERB game advisior. you get your discount, you make a few bucks, you work for a boss you know will treat you fairly/well/fairly well.

me and devin spent part of the day talking about how baddly i need a girlfriend. ...or just a girl... part of it might've been because i spent a good portion of the day joshing him that i'm gay and that me and him are gonna get married and he's going to change his name to delakuno (his last name is dela pena).

i'm so worried that dave's still going to be really sick tomorrow. he's supposed to close. it might be a open-to-close day tomorrow. and if he's still feeling shitty tomorrow, it might mean i'm going to pull open-to-close again on saturday. and it's not like i'll have my normal sunday off either since reid's going to florida tonight. or already gone, i don't know... dammit... yeah, so with dave being sick and reid being gone, i'm left with one key holder... me. i told ron about it, and he seemed a little concerned. he said that if i need to, let him know so he can see if he can send a key over to my store so i can take a night off. i appreciated the offer, but i don't know if it'd sit well with me. i mean, i like the thought of at least having someone else to lean on for a night, but i don't know how comfortable i'd be with someone unfamiliar with the store running it.

i'm... so... tired...

oh, i forgot to mention i'll also be working six days next week. i don't give a fuck, but i'm taking saturday off. i've got my tickets to birthday bash and i really don't care. plus reid'll be back so i'll be back to three key holders.

god, i hope dave gets better soon because i need him six days next week too. but, if he doesn't want to, than i can give him another day off, it just depends on where he wants it in the week.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!