Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-08-26 - 1:10 a.m.

oh donna, you're so bad...

not like, "go to jail" bad, or "don't come around my kids" bad; but more like, silly bad.

yesterday/friday, she came into the store just to see if i was there and say "hi." so, as always, i was there and so we talked for a little bit before she asked if i wanted a coffee. so she went to go get me a coffee and when she came back, she was talking to me and we were teasing each other blah blah blah while devin and sarah stood around doing something/nothing.

just as donna was leaving, she leaned in to hug me and whispered in my ear "she is so jealous for you right now" talking about sarah.

you see, me and donna have been having this conversation for a while from the first time she met sarah. i'm sure i've gone over it at least in parts since i've been talking to donna and sarah's been working for me.

donna thinks that sarah wears tight clothes because she wants to show off to the boys, one of them being me specifically. that's one reason...

another reason that donna thinks sarah has at least some hots for me is when sarah said (jokingly) that i flirt with her. donna's theory on that is sarah knows i'm doing it and she's not really doing anything to stop it because she likes it.

those are donna's reasons why she thinks sarah was jealous when me and donna were talking and when she hugged me.

now my reasons...

i think the biggest reason why sarah was jealous is because all girls square up and compare themselves against each other all the time against everyone. i think it's just natural for sarah to dislike donna because unless a girl deems another one as a non-threat to their ability to get the lion's share of attention, then they're going to hate the other female.

my other reason is because i think (and this is probably going to seem like a stretch for all of you) that sarah actually likes me a little bit... more than a little bit... like a good size crush... why? because i'm the exact opposite of the things she hates in justin, her bf. he keeps track of the money she owes him; me, i'm well... for those of you who don't know me, i'm a bit of a free spender (ha! understatement!). lets see... more reasons... sarah says that it seems like justin doesn't listen to her when she complains about stuff. i can't not listen sometimes. seriously, i hear stuff that i don't really care about and i can't turn my ears off. justin makes sarah play video games with reid; i hardly even play my own video games. plus i don't want to hang out with reid and i think sarah would like that. justin kinda forces sarah to go to school, but she might be like me where school just isn't for you, and i think she can appreciate that i know what it's like to be one of those kids.

so... how did that final hug and whisper play out? well... after i got home, donna called me to BS for a while and when she brought it up, i whole heartedly agreed with her assessment of the situation. when there's a customer in the store, sarah will usually chime in with something here and there. when donna came in, she was mostly quiet, if she said anything at all... i think she had her back turned to us most of the time... so yeah, i think she really was jealous.

devin agreed with the assessment to a degree too. he also said something really wise ass too. as i was preparing to leave on friday, while i was walking into the back and the door was closing behind me, i heard him say something and then laughter. when i came back out i asked devin what he'd said. at first he was hesitant to repeat it, but eventually he had to say it because it was so good. he told sarah: "can you just lay him already. c'mon and take one for the team." i'll admit he got me good on that one, but i came back pretty damn good too if i do say so myself. "hey. devin. what'd i tell you? i'm not desperate." oooh, what a knee slapper.

not that i'd turn it down from sarah though... i'd fuck her... and then have to quit my job, dammit...

i talked to blane today. he gave me permission to make devin a key holder. but he gave me even better news: i can keep reid as a 4th key. how is that better news when i'm pissed at him? it prevents any annimosity from reid at devin concerning this, it also gives me a few more scheduling options. not that it makes any difference because reid isn't even on the schedule at all next week. but yeah, i'm so happy. i get my 4th key holder. even though it's a floating key at best, it's still good.

i miss being just a bookseller sometimes. i didn't have to worry about any of that shit back then. but then again, it wasn't making $35k a year either. shit, i wasn't making the adjusted $9.XX that i'm making now adjusted for the 60+ hours i usually work every week.

after i went in to work today to re-do the schedule today i convinced randi to go clothes shopping with me. and by convinced, i mean whinned at her until she agreed to meet me at the mall. well, she did say earlier in the day that she'd go with me, and it wasn't like she really wanted to stay home because carli's friends were over for a b-day party... and we all know randi and other girls, especially younger HS-aged girls. but anyway, she did help me find some nice clothes. i picked up a couple of pairs of chinos and two nice shirts and a third shirt that i didn't really like but i guess i'll wear.

i spent $180 at macy's... ouch.

plus we went to long's. when i was checking out, i was wondering why the check out girl was looking at me funny when i walked in, as well as looked slightly familiar. she recognized me first as the guy who works at gamestop... in hawaii kai. she remembered me because i gave her a free game informer magazine. i remember her as having pretty friends. too bad i'm not entirely sure in that assessment.

when i told randi that, she made some joke about me being that guy who works at gamestop, so i responded with "the cute guy." randi had a laugh at that until she remembered the kind of guys that work at gamestop... yeah, even i'm better than the rest of them. out of all my staff, i think i've got the most class. i'm at least the best dressed short of sarah who's probably got a little bit more style than me, but that's only because she's a girl.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!