Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-09-06 - 1:05 a.m.

maile's lying on my chest right now, making it extremely difficult to type. now she's tanding up making it really impossible to see the screen. she's so damn adorable right now, but slightly annoying too.

anyway, the reason why i'm updating tonight is because i'm really really happy.

i got a job offer tonight from a customer. that's kinda been my dream of this whole job.

there's this family whom i've been helping since the store first opened. this dad, mom, and their young son. when they first came in, they were looking for something for the boy to just mess around with on PSP and DS because he couldn't read yet. eventually they graduated to a gamecube and dad's got an xbox for him too. so, over the course of the year, they'd always come in at night and i'd help them out. they'd do returns on used games and the occasional trade-in of old games for him. i loved it when they'd come in because dad would tell their little boy when he was done shopping "say thank you to uncle." i love that shit! i don't know why, but it makes me glad to be called "uncle." i guess it's more personal to me than "say thank you to the man."

but yeah, i guess he's been really pleased with my attitude and customer service whenever they see me so he gave me his business card tonight and told me to come in and visit him just to talk about the job. his business sells lights and light fixtures. an industry i know nothing about. i wouldn't leave the store right now though. that wouldn't be fair to anyone. not with halo 3 right around the corner and then the christmas season right after that.

but god damn if i'm not happy!

it made the fact that i was there till 1145 tonight that much easier. plus i was there till 1130 last night, and i might be staying late again tomorrow night if my plans don't come to fruition.

all i know is that i'll probably be staying open-to-close tomorrow/today night. damn that sucks...

whatever though. i'm still happy.

plus sarah was all weird today. she said it was because she didn't get any sleep last night, which is probably true, but when i was talking to devin about it, he thinks she was really horny or something. granted, i felt like she was extra flirty with me today, but i didn't get the "jump yer bonez" feeling from her.

but yeah... she was a little da kine today...

dammit, why'd i have to hire her? i'm all awkward now...

chad also brought in some good news today. he said his girlfriend's sister just broke up with her bf. as soon as he said that i started pointing at myself. he likes the idea too, but chad's gf seems to be trying to squash the idea of me coming in. whatever, i'll get my chance one day. either that or i'll find someone else.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!