Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-09-19 - 1:39 a.m.

I'm happy and sad at the same time...

Happy:
This morning Donna woke me up to tell me that the girl Alia, from Starbucks, broke up with her bf. Donna and Howard apparently talked me up to her so Alia has my phone number and I've got hers. Apparently I've also got a date with her and the Starbucks crew on Friday night.

Sad:
She's not really my type of girl. At least from what I know about her, I don't think we're really each other's type.

Happy:
I talked to an old friend for the first time in a bunch of years. I don't know if anyone remembers her, but I had a friend, Stacie, from KCC. we were pretty good friends back then. we'd email each other almost nightly and helped another person in our class. we were the two high scores every test and every quiz. last night, after talking to donna in the morning, i decided to email stacie just to see what she was up to and all that jazz. it was nice to reach into the past and just talk to someone from a past life.

Sad:
I partly emailed her to see if she wanted go out with me on a date. i don't think that's going to happen. she's a mama now. she's not married or anything, but she's still with the baby's daddy. I guess i'll never be that guy with her. that really makes me sad because our friend who we helped in that class used to swear we were meant for each other. and i guess what she said all those years ago got to me the other day. I don't think it's true anymore. maybe a few years ago i'd've had a shot, but i think i'll take myself out of the running now.

Well, maybe I do have a shot with stacie. Judah always jokes about how mom's have a thing for me...

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!