Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-09-25 - 2:56 a.m.

okay, so halo 3 wasn't as big as i thought it'd be. we had just under 85 people pick it up tonight. i was expecting 100-125 people tonight. so it was big, just not as big as i thought it'd be. that's both good and bad. it's good because it meant that we were able to leave early, but bad because tomorrow... well, tomorrow's going to suck balls.

at least i have my beer now. maybe i should've bought a regular size can instead of the 24 oz. one. especially since i'm going to wake up early to have coffee with donna and then go to work at 10. shiet...

friday night i went out with some of the people from starbucks. it wasn't great for me. did i talk about this? i don't remember... anyway... donna kinda set it up. she found out alia was newly single and gave her my number and i got her number and candace set up a group outting for me to meet alia. we ended up at D&B. i drank my beer and made some small talk, but alia was more interested in drinking... well, to be honest, it felt like so was i. i just couldn't force myself to be interested in a girl who only wants to drink and party. that was the whole reason why me and dhyani broke up. i'm sorry, that should be "dhyani and i."

on sunday, i went cruising with carlie. we ended up at pearlridge, then kahala mall and then we kept driving out towards hawaii kai and ended up sitting out there while the sun was setting. after that we went to asagios and ate dinner. damn man... the hostess girl was really really cute. i asked dustin today who she was, he said that she works on sunday's and monday's, so i guess i'm going to have to eat at asagio's more often...

fuck...

sarah's... sarah's... i don't know where to to begin. she's good and bad. she doesn't get along well with the staff all the time and she doesn't really get it sometimes with the job. i can't replace her because it's too close to christmas, but i think i can work with her. well, i've got no other option.

and to everyone who says i should just go out with donna, no. it's not going to happen. everyone keeps saying it to me, and it kinda irks me. but all i have to say is it's not going to happen. i'm not going to let it happen because well, the age difference is just too much for me. secondly the age difference is too much for her, too. thirdly, i want my own kids. there's more, i just don't want to think of more because i'm kinda drunk right now. plus, she said "if you were 40, i'd be all over you. but you're not. so quit acting like you're 40."

i wish i were 40... it'd be a lot easier for me to find a woman if i were 40 because i can't find a woman who's in her early 20's who's what i want... sad...

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!