Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-10-08 - 10:12 p.m.

this is so adorable... rich and donna have become fast friends. rich texted me this morning telling me thanks for introducing him to donna because she's really special. donna told me that rich called her last night and they talked for four hours.

it's so cute...

the three of us are going to meet on friday morning before i go to work. it'll be the first time rich and donna meet in person.

but rich keeps telling me to go after donna. the thing about that is, it's not what i want, and it's not what she deserves... or wants too as far as i know. regardless... it's not going to happen because well... it just won't.

i love donna, but not that kind of love. i call her my oracle because that's what she is for me. she's essentially one of my best friends, and i think i'm one of hers. and she's the one who gives me the worldly advice that i need to exist without killing myself from indecision as well as giving me the confidence i needed to rebuild myself.

meanwhile at gamestop...

at work, i've been so lazy lately. like seriously, the past two weeks i haven't felt like doing shit. i mean, i've gone from working 50-ish hours a week to barely BARELY making my 44 that i'm supposed to. i'm seriously not doing my job all that well. but the thing is, things are getting done. what i'm trying to do is force sarah and the rest of the staff to pick up the slack for me.

nick noticed this too today when he came into the store today to visit me...

when my attention is somewhere else, sarah gets really needy. she kept asking me questions while i was talking to nick. like, it got to the point where nick got annoyed and almost told her "hey, we're having a conversation here." i'm glad he didn't but i would've laughed (privately) if he had because it's what i was thinking.

anyway, i dug out early in the afternoon so that me and nick could hang out. we went to eat lunch on the waterfront and we just bullshitted for like two and a half hours. talking all kinds of shit. we both agreed that if justin changed his attitude just a little, he'd have so much game. girls really like justin, i think he just doesn't know it.

anyway... i went back into the store and i cleaned up a little bit in anticipation of blane coming in tomorrow morning.

i'm unsure whether or not i want to bring up that things are kinda awkward with me and his girl bre. and by "his girl" i mean the girl that works in the store that he spends a lot of time in. i kind of want to because, well, i just don't give a shit about who knows if i know they won't blow it up out of proportion. i also think that it'd be a bad idea because blane probably doesn't want to get involved with my personal life... especially when it involves two members of his staff.

oh well, we'll see where it goes when it happens if he even asks...

but yeah... i think i'm just going to have to play disinterested in bre because i think it's just going to be one of those things where i have to play the game. drats...

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!