Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-04-26 - 10:46 a.m.

god damn, these next few days are going to suck donkey nuts...

tonight i have the midnight launch for mario kart wii. then on monday night i have the midnight launch for gta IV. oh my gooshness...

to top it off, i'm feeling sick too. sore throat and stuffy nose. i got sick at the worst possible time. these next few days are going to literally make or break my quarter... which means my bonus too. i can stand to bonus a little more than 3g this year if i hit all four quarters, i'd really appreciate the extra money what with house payments and all.

so yeah... i'm working through midnight tonight and then i'm opening tomorrow at 9 am. then i'm going to come back to work at 10pm and work through midnight again, and then i think i'm coming in at noon on tuesday. but fuck... sunday morning is going to be busy as hell, yo. i left work early yesterday too to try and get some rest. it kinda worked, but i think i have to dope myself up on dayquil and then on wednesday, my first of two days off, inject nyquil into my veins to hybernate and let the illness run its course.

i don't think it works that way...

speaking of things that don't work (i know, totally different contexts)...

it totally doesn't work when you like girls that are already in relationships. that seems to be happening to me a lot. the one girl that works at therapy (a bar/sports grill that i like), she's married and 31 years old. this other girl that i was just getting interested in has a bf that works at asagios. ugh... where are all the good single chicks? yeah, those don't exist, huh? not only that, but every single email i've sent out on yahoo! personal i've yet to get a response. talk about a waste of money that stupid website.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!