Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-11-21 - 3:39 a.m.

i've decided that having a gf during the holiday season would be a very bad idea for me.

right now, i'm probably going to be working seven day work weeks during the holidays, despite the fact that i've found my new asm. during the holidays we have mandatory six day work weeks and this year, Wednesdays are our mandatory days off. only problem is that my new ASM can't work Wednesdays. i guess i'm going working all seven days through the holidays....

granted i could hire or promote someone up to SGA and have my two SGA's work the two key holder shifts on Wednesday, but the thought of having a day where neither manager is working bothers me.

oh, and my new ASM is going on a trip during the final week of december, so i'm going to go back to two keys during that week too. oh well.... i've managed for a month+ so far, what's another month? besides, no one can ever say i don't work my fucking balls off.

but anyway, back to the original topic. the whole reason why i shouldn't have a gf during this time of the year is it would be a bad idea for me to have a distraction that would draw my attention away from working 60-80+ hour weeks. if i've got someone waiting for me or someone to go home to, then that's something that might keep me from giving 110% to the most important time of the year for me. AND FUCK THAT. i may be tired, and i may be coming up on exhaustion, but fuckit if i'm going to let something like pussy get in my way of doing my job. that's kinda gay of me....

not like it matters, because it's not like i even have a chick to call my own anyway.

i can already kinda feel it anyway where the distraction is looming. i want to make it to a fucking UH football game because i paid $400 for those season tickets and i haven't seen a single game yet. that really sucks... i mean, you have no idea how much that bothers me. who pays for season tickets and then doesn't make it to a single game?

stupid fucking morons, that's who.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!