Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2009-06-17 - 11:49 p.m.

it was a fairly pleasant day i guess you could say. i woke up, went to ala moana, picked up a game for a customer, and then went to work... on my day off!

nah, i needed to do it because i owe it to blane to run my store the way it should be run. with me getting shit done. i talked to gabe about his pending enlistment in the military and to russell about operation dhs (date howard's sister). okay, so one was an actual work conversation, the other was just me fucking around. i also got the advertiser account handled with blane too, so i guess i got some work stuff done too.

and then i got to see donna and the family. i went to pearl ridge and had dinner with her, kevin, and sabrina and chris. it was fun. the two kids are just like i remember them being. chris is still got masculinity issues and sabrina is still a flirt. i spent a good portion of the night pestering the two kiddies and in between telling donna how much i like emily (emily is what i'm going to call erika from now on because... idk).

(after a while i'm going to be wondering who the fuck emily was. either that or i'll start calling erika "emily" in person and having to explain myself to her)

i need to fire erika.

heh, i couldn't even go one paragraph. nm the whole emily experiment.

whatevers man. shit will happen for me. positive or negative, i figure out a way to solve things.

i need to figure out what to do about gabe though. i seriously think russell could be an asm down the road, but i don't know if he'd be good as my asm. he has the same skill set that i do, so he doesn't bring that different dynamic that gabe does for me.

i need to find gabe's replacement and get them on staff so i can be ready for whenever he does leave for basic and promote them. i'd like some one that will challenge me on things. hmm...

some days i wish i had a type writer. something about the rhythmic tapping i think could help me reach some kind of tempo for thinking. i can't seem to settle on a beat for breathing when i run. i always mix it up and it throws me off mentally. i think it fucks with my pacing too. i really love running btw. i hope i don't get sick of running.

i wonder if people know who i am anymore. people who know me say they're so surprised that i've quit smoking, drinking, and started exercising.

honestly, i'm not entirely sure i'm surprised i've done any of that stuff because i know how retarded i can get when i find something that i like. drinking gave me an escape from reality because it made me not care about shit. smoking gave me an escape from the moment because i could just step away and concentrate on the smoke. running's kinda like smoking where i still think, but i concentrate on something else too at the same time.

all of them are escapes from reality.

donna and sabrina both chastised me for having a crush on erika. i defend myself by saying even if i do like her, it won't lead to anything because she already has a bf, i'm her boss so i can't even try because i'd lose my job over something bad happening before she does, and also because of the other stuff (20 yrs old theory/weed/mainland college).

i'm still trying to convince myself to never ask her to do anything other than go running. at least i can't ask her to go get coffee at starbucks with me!

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!