Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2009-06-29 - 11:24 p.m.

i played basketball today with devin, russell, puddy, erika and a few of their friends.

first time i've played basketball in a few years.

seriously, years.

it was fucking awesome though. i'm so small and light that i got the shit beat out of me. puddy set a screen on me (btw, puddy must outweigh me by at least 30-40 lbs.) and devin said that my head and neck just snapped back. plus i had absolutely no chance trying to play inside against puddy or devin, but it didn't stop me from trying.

we were playing 4-on-3 at one point and we were actually losing and i was getting for real pissed. i don't like losing first of all, and when the tables are so set in our favor, we had no business losing. i started to run the point because i knew that erika and mip (one of the other girls) could gain separation from whomever they were with and russell was just tired so he would draw at least one defender. i knew i couldn't beat my man athletically if i were to be without the ball either so i wanted to just dish to the open person, but they weren't moving so the court wasn't spread, despite our number advantage. and on defense, they were playing, but they weren't really playing hard. granted, half of them had played a game before i got there, but i was still the only guy running through the key trying to stay on someone. i caught myself on either devin or puddy most of the time also. fucking devin is at least five or six inches taller and he's gotta outweigh me by at least 50 lbs too (plus he's even more of an athlete than puddy is).

i kept my mouth shut though because i knew it wasn't that serious to anyone else.

i saved my shit talking for afterwards when we were just fucking around with a football. thank god no one believed me because even i didn't.

i enjoyed getting my ass kicked today. a lot.

i like getting fucked up like this. my legs hurt in a different way than when i run. and this is deffinately a more physical sport than running by yourself is. i felt like i was pretty well conditioned too because i kept running most of the time and i felt like i coulda kept playing afterwards too even though my calves were cramping.

i didn't even really care that erika was there either to be honest. i was having more fun getting beat up.

only problem with today is that it reminded me how physically limited i am and how bad i am at basketball. it makes me want to practice dribbling with my left hand and practice shooting because i hate being not good at something. i should find my basketball so i can practice shooting after work. i need to be good at something if i'm going to do something.

devin called me "feisty." he also said it like it was cute because even though i am, it didn't matter because i couldn't do anything because i'm so undersized. i'll figure out a way to make it work though.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!