Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2000-04-18 - 19:59:43

This band-aid is cool. its one of dem small ones that fit over a shot. i got it from the health pass thingy from HMSA. I found out my BMI, Body Mass Index, is a fine 50%. thats perfect. the only thing perfect about me... that is besides my hearing (supposedly). well, except for the voices in my head... oh yes, back to the thingy i did today, my vision is still screwed up, and they say my cholesterol is borderline high, but, i think its only cause of what i ate today so i dont care about that. i also got a free t-shirt, a pencil, and a little key light thingy. now i got me two of them on one key chain.

what else today? ah yes, the IALAC sign... i have a new oppinion of Melissa. Shes a mean lady... she made me tear up two IALAC signs today, in one class... shes so mean... i felt like i wanted to cry. and then she went and told steven how to do it too. i hope she reads this so she knows how mean of a person lady she is.

what else? today, we went to the rifle range in period one for marksman ship quals. Major has a weird way of doing things on the range. He has us shoot three rounds in standing, then go down range to check our targets. then he has us come back and shoot three more, then go down range again, and then we shoot our qualifying rounds. then he had us shoot our kneeling. not once did we shoot our prone. which is usually the target where you make your sight adjusments. i jus dont understand how he has us do the rifle thing. so weird.

well, im gonna go eat dinner. bye.

Joke of the Entry:

During camouflage training in Louisiana, a private disguised as a tree trunk had made a sudden move that was spotted by a visiting general.

"You simpleton!" the officer barked. "Don't you know that by jumping and yelling the way you did, you could have endangered the lives of the entire company?"

"Yes sir," the solder answered apologetically. "But, if I may say so, I did stand still when a flock of pigeons used me for target practice. And I never moved a muscle when a large dog peed on my lower branches. But when two squirrels ran up my pants leg and I heard the one say, "Let's eat one now and save the other until winter' - that did it."

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!