Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2000-09-24 - 05:52:27

today was not that bad of a day when i think about it.

i went to aikido, as is my norm. but today was interesting. i found out that i finally have enough hours to be recommended for the promotion test. im going for the 5th kyu ranking test. that means i skip one level. im right now at 7th kyu, and 8th kyu is the lowest test. so, this is a good move for me. but there's only one problem, i need to learn the NAMES of the techniques we are going to do. i know the technique, i just dont know what they're called. and its all because there are so many fricking variations of each technique. theres shominuchi ikio omote and shominuchi ikio urda and shominuchi irniminage. and all three are on the test. and im not sure which is which, what is what or anything. argh. stupid language. oh well. live and learn.

well, i came home and slept for a few hours. also as is the norm for me.

then i went to riflery. i am so happy. frickin andrew let me borrow his Rage Against the Machine CD Battle of Los Angeles. im in a Rage Against the Machine stage right now. oh, i also let him borrow one of my books that i think he'd like. 38 North Yankee by Ed Ruggero. Good author of war novels.

also while at riflery, shannon came for a few minutes. she was salty about her day so she talked about it with me. i still got the touch to make people laugh but not do anything really about making their day any better. heh, loser i am. speaking of the word loser. according to jenna, the word loser is an affectionate word. so that must mean she really loves everyone in the world. well, maybe not everyone... but, y'dig? now, if stupid were also an affectionate word, everyone in the whole frickin world would be like my bitches.

anyways...

after riflery i went to the UH Lab School election site. i was part of a group that was there to tear down the site which we had also put up yesterday. so i kinda took charge of that. even if i was one of the lowest ranking people there. there i was, nothing but an E-3 which is damn low, like two ranks above most first year cadets who are E-1's. so there i was, an E-3 telling an E-7 and an E-9 what to do. i always find that ammusing. i dont say anything lest they figure it out, but still. hell, even maj. kimura deffended my status of commandership by default of having done it before. he told steve, who is the battalion command sergeant major (E-9), the highest enlisted rank within the battalion, which means he's a big cheese, to move his ass to the back of the durango so i could get my ass up in the front seat. i kick ass.

well, yeah, me, steve, and some other dude and three other girls caught a ride down w/ major to the UH Lab School where he dropped off me and steve and took the rest to lunalio school to tear down over there too. so me and steve met 4 of the chinese girls there and then my buddy mary rose came. even if shes a freshman shes still cool. so yeah, i was talking w/ steve and mary rose. me and mary rose talked about our cell phones and the advantages and disadvantages of each. hers is an ericson which is cool cause she programed her own little ditty of a ring. that was so cool. but it doesnt have games so my phone wins on that.

and then they had us start tearing down things. this is when i was telling the E-7 and E-9 what to do. :) i like being in command of people higher ranking than me. its a power trip.

well yeah, we did that, then Mrs. Go came to take Mary Rose home. for those of you who havent made the connection yet (cindy), Mrs. Go is Mary Rose's mother. so i told steve to take back some of the people to roosevelt so maj. Kimura wouldnt have to shuttle so many people in his durango. so she took most of them and me, man ki and gar gar (cecilia) stayed back to wait for maj. but just my luck. my damn cell phone battery started to die. so i couldnt hear when people were calling me, i'd hear the ring, but not the voice. bitch. and to make it even worse, maj. was running late at lunalilo. so it took him an hour to pick us up to shuttule our asses back to roosevelt. and since my phone was dead, and there was a football game so i couldnt ask maj. to open up the room to use their phone. i had to walk my lazy ass home cause i couldnt call my dad. go figure.

so yeah, i came home and ate dinner. and then i called kim and she was busy so she called me later and we discussed our plans for the night. so she told me that we were seeing whats it called... urban ledgends 2 w/ dae won and jenna.

so yeah, went to go see that. junk movie. i wanted to see highlander. but noooo... we had to go see that movie instead. blah.

oh well. and then, we went to zippys to eat. cause i was hungry. heh, i like food now. but i still cant eat a lot. i had a saimin this time, no side order of rice. it was kim who got the side order and all the jokes this time. its good to be making the cracks again. evil am i, no? yes, i am. i should burn at the steak for that.

oh well, yeah, so that was my day.

Joke of the Entry:

Cold War

Yeltsin calling Clinton with an emergency: "Our largest condom factory has exploded!" the Russian President cried. "My people's favorite form of birth control! This is a true disaster!"

"Boris, the American people would be happy to do anything within their power to help you," replied the President.

"I do need your help," said Yeltsin. "Could you possibly send 1,000,000 condoms ASAP to tide us over?"

"Why certainly! I'll get right on it!" said Clinton.

"Oh, and one more small favor, please?"

"Yes?"

"Could the condoms be red in color and at least 10" long and 4" diameter?"

"No problem," replied the President and, with that, Clinton hung up and called the President of Trojan. "I need a favor, you've got to make 1,000,000 condoms right away and send them to Russia."

"Consider it done," said the President of Trojan.

"Great! Now listen, they have to be red in color, 10" long and 4" wide."

"Easily done. Anything else?"

"Yeah," said the President, "write 'MADE IN AMERICA, SIZE MEDIUM' on eachone."

P.S. note for kim: when we were waiting for dae won to run back to his car and grab the ticket so he could get it validated, and this was after you two said that there werent any cute younger guys around might i add, a whole shit load of youngsters came in. i assume they were all HS'ers too judging from their height and facial expressions. not to mention their clothing etc. so, yeah, there it is kim.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!