Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-05-08 - 9:19 p.m.

i'm not getting anywhere in my marksmanship. i'm trying to improve on my score, 88 prone, 83 kneeling, and a 78 standing. altogether thats a really good score for the OIA, but it's not anywhere near good enough for the ILH. but i just want to improve it for pride because i know i can shoot a higher prone. my prone should be at least 90, but it's only an 88. and i cant seem to shoot higher than that. i've shot my prone three times since we started marksmaship. i've only shot an 87 and a 84, so... i want to keep going. stupid me can't get better at something that should be better...

anyway...

i think i did somewhat okay on my english lit. test today. but, then again, whenever i think i did good, i usually did shitty, so we'll see. i also got a 30 on my book report because i wasn't specific on whom i'd suggest read my book. how the hell was i supposed to know that specific meant person instead of group of people?

and in sociology, we watched full metal jacket. i was so happy. and we also played trumps. me and janie even won a few games against blair and amy, our long standing adversaries. blair and amy weren't none too happy. janie and i were a little used to it, so it didnt matter.

and after school i was sad... the hornets lost by one point. i made it home for the last 90 seconds of play. it was so sad... the hornets were down 3 points, and then i forget who... but one of the hornets made a field goal worth 2 points. they had to make only one more field goal to win, and they could've... the bucks had the ball but there was also more time on the game clock than shot clock, like three seconds. so the hornets could've converted if they got a steal or if the bucks just held on and didnt score. but what happened was the bucks shot and it bricked and there was a fight for the rebound and then the clock ran out... i was so sad. the hornets lost by one point. and i rushed home to see it too... aww... the bucks are up 2-0 in best of 7. but the next two games are in charlotte and then its off to millewake. and then charlotte and millewake for game 7. so, they have the upper hand if it goes that far. hopefully it wont be more than 6 games. and the kings lost to the lakers today too... but that's pretty much a given. they dont have any shaq stoppers to even try against him. weber may be able to try, but he's still a little small to go full on against shaq. damn... the nba playoffs is pissing me off. i'm sad now.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!