Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-02-19 - 8:05 p.m.

man, kim didn't come to school today, so i had to borrow her copy of GTA3 again. damn...

so anyway, i was forced to wear my uniform today. damn, i hate wearing that thing. it's so... constrictive. not like it's chaffing, but more like its... binding my style as a non-follower. not necessarily a leader, but just a non-follower. i also started thinking about something that randi said mr. barrow said. he took brian up to the front of the class and started talking about how everyone displays themselves in one form or another, it's just that in the army, they do it out right. and it's true. the use of ribbons to tell people what you've done and rank, and all that other crap that you put on your uniform, it's all for show, like a peacock. only its less intelligent because peacocks at least get sex out of it. in the army all you do is compare yourselves to everyone else. it's all for show. and i hate show.

this also led me to start thinking about a poster in the rotc room. it said something about "wear your pride on your chest." what the fuck is that about? why do i need to display my pride? i'm confident enough in myself that i dont think i need to go around showing people how special i am or how much mroe shit i've done than someone else. it's like, why do i need to tell you that i know more than you? fuck, i'd rather just show that mother fucker up and see the look of suprise on his face than have someone go up to me and stare at my chest looking at what i've done.

rotc is so gay. i think i'll ask major kimura about that tomorrow.

and then, during inspection this morning, ake was late and he tried to bully his way into the first squad that had been inpsected, but major kimura put the smack down on his stupid ass and told him to get to the last squad (which was part of my platoon). so i had a little fun with this. after when tiffany put us at ease and started talking, i brought up a question because i always do and then i said something like "speaking of squads... ake get your ass back into your squad and get the hell outta my damn platoon." but he didn't move so i said "okay ake. if you wanna be a part of my platoon, then i'll make you a part of my platoon." so when tiffany dismissed the platoons to their platoon sergeants and brian dismissed his platoon, ake started to walk away. but i still had my trump card to play on him today. i told him to get his ass back into my formation. "ake, where the hell do you think you're going? you're a part of my platoon so stay put!" i love fucking with him. he's so stupid. but the only reason why i like to fuck with him is because when i talk, he has to listen. that's the only good thing to the heirarchy of rotc. but i'd still give it up for my personal freedom.

oh, and in period 1 i was being all big mouth to kyle about jenna's new happenings. i'm so happy.

well, anyway... i want to say something about royden... no, that's not it. something about jenna... no, that's not it. something about prom? no, i cant talk about royden + jenna and jr. prom.

he he he... i'm a sneaky bitch. or as randi says rikoo-majo (i know that doesn't translate to sneaky bitch, but whatever).

right now, ikaika is talking to me about why i'm not motiviated in rotc. so i told him it's because of the double standards and the chinese militia. i dont think i've ever really been so anti-establishment.

and then, now i'm talking to sara from kailua about a problem she's having with one of her friends about an ex. you see, kim's going out with sara's ex, and sara is feeling a little weirded out. so i'm trying to broker peace.

and in news writing, i wrote a news brief thats like, six sentances. it was harder than writing my prom rides article.

bitch and bitchin' are not interchangable words. bitch is usually used in a negative context. bitchin' is used in a positive this kicks ass context. damn words.

i love system of a down.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!