Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-03-26 - 12:29 a.m.

today's monday right? it really beats the hell outta me. but, if you're one of them smart ass people whos gonna tell me, "technically (yes royden, i'm looking in your direction), it's tuesday, because you see, it's after midnight blah blah blah," this is my argument. It's not tomorrow till i wake up from a good night's sleep. so, theoretically, it's still yesterday for me.

anyway...

this morning i woke up and looked at my clock and it said 10:something, so i got up fine and dandy and decided to watch some TV. as it turns out, it's wasn't 10:something, more like 8:something. i only thought it was 10:something because i still haven't reset my clock from when the power went out oh so many months ago.

so i watched TV and slept a little too. then randi, that bitch, had to go and call me up and ask if i want to do anything. so, yeah, you've probably already read her diary and found out the conversation. well, i came to this conclussion: me and randi can't have a long distance relationship because we can only communicate in the first person. on the internet, randi gets mad at me. on the phone, randi and i dont talk very well because we need our hands and facial expressions. and we so cannot use letters because i'm illiterate.

or was that illigitamate?

beats me...

anyway.

so, she came by and picked me up from my house and drove to makiki village. that's like... less than 100 yards away. she bought a foot long subway sandwich. i rented two movies. and the selection is better at makiki video i think. bastard dont know good shit when she sees it.

we rented training day and MIB. one new and one old, for a good mix.

training day was a kick ass movie. and denzel's monte carlo was sweet.

and then, after that, me and randi went bowling. yes, we finally did a bf/gf thing. hah! take that kyle! i can be a stereotypical boyfriend.

bitch...

after the bowling we left. i came home to drive my dad to the airport for his business trip to atlanta. the accord is so different from the civic. first of all, the seat is a lot higher. second of all, the pedals are a lot more sensitive. could be because of the 2x HP and four-wheel disc breaks... but yeah... it's a lot different. anyway... the suspension is also a lot softer on the accord which freaks me out because of the way i drive. after i dropped my dad off, i came home and grabbed the civic.

i picked up randi and then my two friends from kam. gabe and mitch were at gabe's house in manoa. it was a doozie to find it because i don't know manoa good kine so randi drove. she found the house.

after that i took them on my makiki heights drive. it didn't impress mitch whose got a run all of his own.

anyway... after that we went to jacks where we traded school stories and then went driving for an hour or so. after that i took gabe home and then we drove mitch home. his house in kailua is fucking far. but on the way there, i took his run. holy shit, it's fucking fun as hell. it's like really dark. so dark you can use your high beams. i think that was the coolest part about it, using the high beams. anyway... it was super twisty. not a lot of elevation changes like my run, but there was some REALLY twisty shit. plus i got to use my high beams. mitch's run is like, a really high speed run using a lot of trail breaking. mine is slower and tighter turns. frankly, i like his run better. because you get to use high beams.

anyway... after we dropped him off, me and randi started on our way back. only we got lost and had to make an emergency U-turn. the bad thing is, we had already passed kailua HS when we made it. so we drove back on the H1 averaging about 60 mph. i passed a few people and all. it was fun.

anyway... after that was done, i took randi home and sped off for my house. i matched bretts speed going down lowery (50 mph) and i beat his speed going down manoa road (i hit 55 mph). i would've gone faster (meaning 60+) but i thought i'd be fine. so i got home without any time. my civic should've actually turned into a jumbo jack by the time i hit liholiho.

Previously on - Currentlier

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!